Sew, Jenn-O….

A little bit of this and a little bit of that.

Hello World! August 16, 2012

Filed under: Family — Jenn-O @ 5:06 am
Tags:

It’s my first post and I’m already feeling the pressure. “Hello World” ? That’s pretty ambitious. Well, that’s the title they give you for your fist blog post. It could be a little misleading since those of you reading this will most likely be friends of mine. But, since I have friends around the world, it will stay.


I imagine since this is my very first post that I should write a little about myself…… Well, I wanted to call this blog  “Sew Now What?” but that was already taken. Obviously from the title you can tell that I like to sew! My family just moved from being stationed at Aviano  Air Base in Italy to living in the Pacific Northwest just south of Seattle. “Sew Now What” seemed like an appropriate title. Now what? We are here, now what? We are currently unemployed and living with my mother in law. The good thing is that we get along great and her house is roomy. Our lives are, sort of, starting over. And, with that, I thought that starting a blog would be a good way to document it.

Some of the things that may or may not end up on this blog are:

  • Sewing projects, tutorials, patterns
  • Breastfeeding related topics
  • Parenting peacefully (or at least trying to) This could actually really be just living peacefully because I think this encompasses how we treat people in general.
  • Recipes
  • Gardening
  • Any other random thing I find interesting!

I’ll leave off with a picture I took last week of the sky during sunset.

Gorgeous night sky.

Please bear (or bare?) with me while I figure this all out! I’m not the best writer but my spelling is pretty good thanks to spell check. 

 

18 Responses to “Hello World!”

  1. Mr WordPress Says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Jennie Says:

    I’m so excited to see where your blog goes!

  3. Jay Tarectecan Says:

    You’re off to a great start! I like the ‘living peacefully’ thing since kids learn by example. I can’t wait to read about your adventures in the NW. I’ve never been out there before…please post lots of pics! We miss you!
    PS- You were right the first time with “bear with me.” Bare is like, naked. =)

  4. Angie Says:

    I love it Jenn. It sounds like YOU and that’s important. And pictures always rock. Good luck with it all, and I plan on checking in a lot! ~Angie

  5. Rachel Says:

    Anxious for all the creativity to come 😉

  6. Jennifer Says:

    Nice first post, Jenn! All bloggers started out not knowing what they were doing and then you just figure it out over time. I’ve been blogging for 3+ years now and there are days I still feel like I don’t know what I’m doing.

  7. Jenn-O Says:

    Test my new username.

  8. Kara Says:

    Love it Jenn! can’t wait to see all the cool stuff you put on here!

    • Jenn-O Says:

      You guys are putting a lot of pressure on me. Now, I’m gonna have to have a lot of cool stuff to meet people’s expectations. Geez!!
      J/k, I’ll have to find something just for you to put on here. 😉

  9. ❤ it. I can't wait to read more:)

    • Jenn-O Says:

      Melissa, you should start one, too, since you’re moving to Japan! I’m so jealous! I need to save money so I can come and visit you and my friend, Kara.

  10. You never cease(?) to amaze me! Just another step in developing more of your potential. Love you and I look forward to reading more!


Leave a Reply

