Sew, Jenn-O….

A little bit of this and a little bit of that.

French Press Cozie August 22, 2012

Filed under: Sewing — Jenn-O @ 9:56 am

Here’s the quick craft I was telling you about earlier! It’s a French Press Cozie.

20120821-201922.jpg

Isn’t it cute? I got the idea off Pinterest here. All I did was sew strips of fabric together, add some Insul- Bright and backing.
I sewed it pillowcase style, flipped it out and then quilted it.

20120821-202220.jpg</a

I wanted it to fit between the green on the top and the bottom but I didn’t consider how much it would shrink in the dryer. Next time I’ll make it a tad bigger.

20120821-202401.jpg
These are some of the items going in the gift basket. I bought enough fabric to make some dishtowels but I just didn’t have time before I left to get it done.

20120821-202619.jpg

 

2 Responses to “French Press Cozie”

  1. adaisygarden Says:

    This is so cute!! Great gift idea.

  2. Angie Says:

    I love it! And you matched the fabric to the mugs! I would love this gift basket!


Leave a Reply

