Sew, Jenn-O….

A little bit of this and a little bit of that.

Got another kit!! November 7, 2012

Filed under: Children,Sewing — Jenn-O @ 12:50 pm
Tags: , , ,

I received another kit for Quilts for Kids!!

Outer Space Kit

 

I love this cute outer space theme! I was hoping that I would get a different pattern this time but it’s the same that I had the first time. But, that’s o.k. because I pieced together the quilt top much better. I made sure everything was lined up and even. Taking the extra time to go back and measure the pieces I had sewn together really made the difference. Apparently, I can’t sew a 1/4 inch seam to save my life so I had to go back and take off about 1/4 inches from the precut 6.5″ squares.

 

This time I’m attaching the back a little bit differently. Before I just attached it pillowcase-style and didn’t use binding. This time I’m going to bind it with a thin strip of the back fabric. I’m also going to take my friend, Jennie’s, advice and use quilt basting spray. Tomorrow, I will be off to the fabric store to buy some and then, hopefully, finish it up!

 

Leave a Reply

